lunch

Roasted Pepper, Spinach and Olive Tapenade Rolls

Makes 4 Rolls

 

Ready to add something more exciting to your lunchtime pack up?

I’m going to be honest with you I find packed lunches pretty dull. A packed lunch never seems too far from memories of warm, shaken up sandwiches in the bottom of my school bag.

Although I consider myself generally a pretty organized person making a pack up on an evening is often something that slips my mind, and no matter what time I set my alarm for mornings always seem far too brief to have time to think about making lunch. Far too often I find my disorganization leads me into the trap of relying on London’s vast number of pre-made sandwich shops and cafes, not ideal for someone on a student budget!

This lunchtime laziness cannot continue. I have been trailing these rolls over the last few weeks. They use ingredients that I usually have in my fridge to incorporate in other meals. Did I mention how quick these are to assemble?

Enjoy,

Josie xxx

17454796_727679930735039_1272185778_o17475194_727679940735038_1528797939_o

Ingrediens:

  • 1 tbsp Olive Oil
  • Red Pepper
  • Red Onion
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Fresh Spinach/ Rocket
  • 4 Bread Rolls

For the Olive Tapenade:

  • 2 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 75g Green Olives
  • 25g Pine Nuts
  • 2tbsp Nutritional Yeast Flakes
  • 2 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 2 tspItalian Seasoning
  • Salt/Pepper

Method:

  1. Slice onions and peppers and spread out on a baking tray cover with olive oil and roast in the oven at 180C for 10 to 15 minutes.
  2. To make the Tapenade place all the ingredients and pulse until a paste forms.
  3. Cut the rolls in half and spread a layer of the olive Tapenade on each side of the roll. Layer with spinach, or rocket if you prefer, sliced cherry tomatoes and the roasted vegetables.
1 thought on “Roasted Pepper, Spinach and Olive Tapenade Rolls”

Leave a Reply

